Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Discussing Natural Disasters in Nepal

Featuring President and Founder of Volunteer Corps Nepal, Deepak Chapagain
Visit the Evidence Files Facebook and YouTube pages; Like, Follow, Subscribe or Share!

Find more about me on Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, or Mastodon. Or visit my EALS Global Foundation’s webpage here.

The Evidence Files is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Deepak Chapagain formed Volunteer Corps Nepal (VCN) in 2018. VCN addresses issues beginning far in advance of disasters all the way through to the rebuilding and recovery phases. In a coming article, I will feature several of VCN’s activities in recent years. In this podcast episode, we talk about natural disasters in Nepal in general.

Visit Volunteer Corps Nepal’s Facebook page or website.

***

I am a Certified Forensic Computer Examiner, Certified Crime Analyst, Certified Fraud Examiner, and Certified Financial Crimes Investigator with a Juris Doctor and a Master’s degree in history. I spent 10 years working in the New York State Division of Criminal Justice as Senior Analyst and Investigator. Today, I teach Cybersecurity, Ethical Hacking, and Digital Forensics at Softwarica College of IT and E-Commerce in Nepal. In addition, I offer training on Financial Crime Prevention and Investigation. I am also Vice President of Digi Technology in Nepal, for which I have also created its sister company in the USA, Digi Technology America, LLC. We provide technology solutions for businesses or individuals, including cybersecurity, all across the globe. I was a firefighter before I joined law enforcement and now I currently run a non-profit that uses mobile applications and other technologies to create Early Alert Systems for natural disasters for people living in remote or poor areas.

For an in-depth article detailing natural disasters in Nepal, click below.

Thank you for reading The Evidence Files. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

0 Comments
The Evidence Files
Nepal
Everything related to Nepal
Authors
Robert Vanwey